News Ticker

Green Flag for the Shore Lunch 200 at Lucas Oil Raceway Bumped to 6 PM ET’ Eckes Starts from General Tire Pole


shore lunchBROWNSBURG, Ind. (Sept. 6, 2018) – Due to an incoming cold front and potential for inclement weather, officials from the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards and Track Enterprises have moved the start of tonight’s Shore Lunch 200 at Lucas Oil Raceway up by one hour with the green flag at 6 pm ET. The race will be shown live for registered users on

Christian Eckes will start from the General Tire Pole for the second time this season as he looks for his third win of the season. Current ARCA Racing Series point leader Sheldon Creed will go from third as he looks to lock up the Sioux Chief Short Track Challenge Championship. Chase Purdy, also a contender for the SCSTC, will start from fourth, while the third driver mathematically eligble, Zane Smith, will start seventh.

FAST FACTS: Shore Lunch 200

WHAT: Shore Lunch 200
SANCTION: ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards
WHERE: Lucas Oil Raceway Indianapolis
TRACK LENGTH:0.686 miles
WHEN: 6:00 pm ET, October 6, 2018
RACE LENGTH: 200 laps/137 miles
2017 WINNER: Dalton Sargeant, 75.452 mph
2017 POLE: Austin Cindric, 111.248 mph
TRACK RECORD: Austin Cindric, 111.248 mph, set in 2017

  • The Shore Lunch 200 is the 18th race of 20 on the 2018 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards schedule. It is also the tenth round of the 2018 Sioux Chief Short Track Challenge, an eleven-race championship-within-a-championship that takes place on tracks one-mile in length and less throughout the season.
  • The Shore Lunch 200 marks the second time the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards will visit Indiana in 2018. Illinois hosts more ARCA events than any other state with four; it joins Indiana (3), Michigan (2), and Pennsylvania (2) as the only states with multiple ARCA events in 2018; Alabama, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Wisconsin play host to single series events throughout the season.
  • There have been 12 previous ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards races held at Lucas Oil Raceway dating back to 1971. Bob Schacht is the only driver to win more than one. Other winners include Travis Braden, Chase Briscoe, Ramo Stott, Ralph Latham, Bruce Gould, Marvin Smith, Davey Allison, Ty Dillon, Brandon Jones, Frank Kimmel and Dalton Sargeant.
  • In 1985, the series co-sanctioned the race with what is now the NASCAR XFINITY Series. The NXS cars were much lighter than the Cup Series-style ARCA cars and NXS regulars dominated. The highest finishing ARCA regular was Davey Allison, who finished the overall race in 16th. As the highest finishing ARCA driver, Allison was credited with an ARCA win.
  • The deepest in the field anyone has come to win was 12th, by Dalton Sargeant in 2017.
  • The race has been won from the General Tire Pole only four times: Ramo Stott won the first ARCA race at LOR from the pole, Bob Schacht did it in 1985, Ty Dillon in 2011, and Brandon Jones in 2014.
  • The record for lead changes at Lucas Oil Raceway is 8, set in 2014 in a race won by Brandon Jones.
  • The record for most cautions at Lucas Oil Raceway is 10, set in 2011 in a race won by Ty Dillon. The record for most laps under caution was set in 2017, when 57 circuits were run under the yellow.
  • The record for the fewest cautions at Lucas Oil Raceway is 3, set in 2014. The record for fewest laps under caution, 25, was also set in 2014.
  • The fastest race was 2014 when Brandon Jones won at an average speed of 88.321 miles per hour.
  • The race has been extended to overtime only once in history. In 2011, the race was extended to 203 laps. Ty Dillon was the winner.
  • There have been a total of 98 cautions so far in the 2018 ARCA season, for an average of 5.75 per race; the total number of laps under caution so far is 604, for an average of 35.52 per race.
  • There have been a total of 142 lead changes so far in 2018 for an average of 8.35 per race. Twenty-five drivers have led at least one lap so far this season; Chandler Smith has led the most at 564.