News Ticker

ARCA Racing Series Presented by Menards Lucas Oil 200 Driven by General Tire Fast Facts and Entry List


lucas oil 200WHAT: Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire
WHEN: Saturday, February 9, 2019, 4:30 pm ET
WHERE: Daytona International Speedway
SANCTION: ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards
TRACK LENGTH: 2.5 miles
RACE LENGTH: 80 Laps/200 Miles
2018 WINNER: Michael Self, 105.680 mph
2018 POLE: Natalie Decker, 181.859 mph
TRACK RECORD: Bill Venturini, 200.209 mph, set in 1987

The Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire is the first of 20 races on the 2019 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards schedule. It also the first round of the 2019 General Tire Superspeedway Challenge which encompasses the nine races on tracks longer than one mile on the ARCA Racing Series schedule.

This year’s visit to Daytona International Speedway marks the 56th consecutive year the ARCA Racing Series has raced at the World Center of Racing dating back to 1964. Nelson Stacy was the inaugural winner averaging 154.103 miles per hour.

Only nine drivers have more than one ARCA Racing Series win at Daytona: Bobby Gerhart (8), Iggy Katona (3), Andy Hampton, Ben Hess, Jimmy Horton, Jeff Purvis, Andy Hillenburg, Grant Enfinger, and John Wes Townley (2). Drivers with one win at Daytona: Grant Adcox, Michael Annett, Charlie Blanton, Jack Bowsher, James Buescher, Kyle Busch, Woody Fisher, Mickey Gibbs, Ferrel Harris, Ron Hutcherson, Kenny Irwin, Jr., Ralph Jones, David Keith, Ralph Latham, Chase Montgomery, Ryan Newman, Benny Parsons, Kyle Petty, Lenny Pond, John Rezek, Tim Richmond, Joe Ruttman, Jim Sauter, Glenn Sears, Michael Self, Nelson Stacy, Ramo Stott, Austin Theriault, Mike Wallace, and Rick Wilson.

The Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire is the first of two visits the ARCA Racing Series will make to the state of Florida in 2019; the series’ second visit will come for Round 2 of the 2019 season, the ARCA Pensacola 200 at Five Flags Speedway on Saturday, March 9.

The ARCA Racing Series will race in 13 states in 2019: Alabama, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, and Wisconsin.

The Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire has been won from the pole nine times. John Wes Townley was the most recent pole winner to go to victory lane in 2013.

The deepest anyone has started to win was in 2012 when Bobby Gerhart won after starting 42nd.

The record for lead changes at Lucas Oil Raceway is 18, set in 1985 in a race won by Glenn Sears.

The record for most cautions at Lucas Oil Raceway is 9, set in 1989 in a race won by Ben Hess. The record for most laps under caution was set in 2006 and tied in 2009, when 47 circuits were run under the yellow. Bobby Gerhart and James Buescher, respectively, were the race winners.

The record for the fewest cautions at Lucas Oil Raceway is 2, set most recently in 1998 in a race won by Kenny Irwin, Jr. The record for fewest laps under caution, 10, was also set in 1998.

The fastest race was 1976 when Chester, Virginia driver Lennie Pond won at an average speed of 153.224 miles per hour.

The race has been extended to overtime three times. In 2006 and 2012, Bobby Gerhart won races that went three extra laps; in 2018 Michael Self won a race that was extended by 12 laps.

The Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire is set for 4:30 pm ET on Saturday, February 9. It will be shown live on FS1. will have live timing & scoring, live chat, and live track updates for registered users. New users can register for free at

Official Entry List
2019 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards Event #1
Daytona Int’l Speedway, Daytona Beach Florida, 2-09-19
Lucas Oil 200 Driven by General Tire

1 Chuck Heirs/Jacksonville FL Ashley Homes-Gleckler Lumber Toyota Michelle Hillenburg
2 Eric Caudell/Piedmont OK Caudell Consulting & Marketing Ford Eric Caudell
3 Willie Mullins/Fredericksburg VA County Waste-Crow Wing Recycling Ford Wayne Hixson
4 Todd Gilliland/Mooresville NC Frontline Enterprises Toyota Bo LeMastus
5 Bobby Gerhart/Lebanon PA Lucas Oil Chevrolet Bill Gerhart
7 Codie Rohrbaugh/Petersburg WV Grant County Mulch Chevrolet Codie Rohrbaugh
10 Tommy Vigh Jr./Parsippany NJ Extreme Energy Cleaner Ford Andy Hillenburg
11 Jason White/Sunpeaks BC Powder Ventures Excavating Chevrolet Andy Hillenburg
15 Christian Eckes/Middletown NY JBL Audio Toyota Bill Venturini
18 Riley Herbst/Las Vegas NV Monster-Terrible Herbst-Orca-Advance Toyota Coy Gibbs
20 Harrison Burton/Huntersville NC DEX Imaging Toyota Billy Venturini
22 Connor Hall/Hampton VA Marlow Yachts Ford Chad Bryant
23 Bret Holmes/Munford AL Bret Holmes Racing Chevrolet Stacy Holmes
25 Michael Self/Salt Lake City UT Sinclair Oil Toyota Cathy Venturini
27 Travis Braden/Wheeling WV MatrixCare-Consonus Healthcare-Liberty Vlg Ford Don Fike
28 Brandon McReynolds/Mooresville NC KBR Development Toyota Mike Bursley
29 Derrick Lancaster/Christiansburg VA Total Car & Truck Service-GRM Erectors Toyota Steven Lane
30 Grant Quinlan/Maidstone Ontario Jones Demolition and Abatement Ford Mark Rette
32 Gus Dean/Bluffton SC Win Tron Racing Chevrolet Kevin Cywinski
35 Brenden Queen/Chesapeak VA Vizion Motorsports Toyota Jennifer Brown
36 Paul Willimson/Kenansville NC Vizion Motorsports Toyota Jennifer Brown
43 Sean Corr/Goshen NY Nesco Chevrolet John Corr
44 John Ferrier/Middletown NY Grumpy’s Performance Chevrolet Mike Cheek
46 Thad Moffitt/Trinity NC Performance Plus Oil Chevrolet John Corr
48 Brad Smith/Shelby Township MI Chevrolet Brad Smith
52 Tyler Dippel/Wallkill NY Ken Schrader Racing Ford Ken Schrader
54 Natalie Decker/Eagle River WI N29 Technologies Toyota David Gilliland
55 Leilani Munter/Rochester MN What the Health Toyota Billy Venturini
61 J.J. Pack/Haymarket VA Iceboxx Customs Toyota J.J. Pack
63 Dave Mader III/Irvington AL Diamond C Ranch-American Apparel Ford Paris Wixon
69 Scott Melton/Rockford MI Melton McFadden Insurance Agency Ford Bill Kimmel
77 Joe Graf Jr./Mahwah NJ Chad Bryant Racing Ford Chad Bryant
02 Andy Seuss/Hampstead NH Robert B. Our Company Chevrolet Chris Our
06 Con Nicolopolous/Columbus MI Chevrolet Wayne Peterson
09 CJ McLaughlin/Framingham MA Robert B. Our Company Chevrolet Chris Our