Warning: array_keys() expects parameter 1 to be array, string given in /var/www/wp-includes/class-wp-roles.php on line 291

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/wp-includes/class-wp-roles.php on line 291
DSR Provisional Qualifying Report: Bristol NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals
News Ticker

DSR Provisional Qualifying Report: Bristol NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals


DSR 18NHRA Bristol Qualifying Report
NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals
Event 18 of 20
Countdown Event 5 of 7
Bristol Dragway
Bristol, Tenn.
Oct. 15 – 17, 2021

Driver Information:

Top Fuel:

Driver of the Matco Tools ‘Tools for the Cause’ Toyota Top Fuel Dragster

Antron Brown nhra

Antron Brown

Provisional Qualifying Position: No. 11

The Results:
Q1: 7.275 E.T. at 86.08 MPH

Driver of the Sparkling Ice Spiked Top Fuel Dragster

Leah Pruett nhra

Leah Pruett

Provisional Qualifying Position: No. 5

The Results:
Q1: 3.752 E.T. at 321.42 MPH

Funny Car:

Driver of the NAPA AUTO PARTS Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat

Ron Capps nhra

Ron Capps

Provisional Qualifying Position: No. 10

The Results:
Q1: 5.752 E.T. at 122.36 MPH

Driver of the Johnson’s Horsepowered Garage Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat Redeye

Matt Hagan nhra

Matt Hagan

Provisional Qualifying Position: N/A

The Results:
Q1: No Time (NHRA Timing System Issue)

Established in 1998 as a single-car Top Fuel team, Don Schumacher Racing (DSR) has grown to become the winningest organization in NHRA Drag Racing history, and further cemented its position as one of motorsports’ elite teams when it surpassed the ‘350 wins’ milestone during the 2020 season. DSR owns 18 world championships in three different NHRA categories, and including hall-of-fame team owner Don Schumacher’s five NHRA Funny Car triumphs from the 1970s, DSR has been successful in capturing 366 national event victories overall.

Headquartered in Brownsburg, Indiana, DSR fields four professional teams competing in the NHRA Camping World Drag Racing Series. Three-time world champion Antron Brown, and double-duty driver Leah Pruett headline DSR’s Top Fuel dragster team. DSR’s two Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat Funny Cars are driven by 2016 Funny Car world champion Ron Capps, and Matt Hagan, who earned his third NHRA series title in 2020.

DSR also campaigns three entries in the NHRA Constant Aviation Factory Stock Showdown Series. The trio of DSR Dodge Drag Paks is piloted by Pruett, the 2018 series champion, former Pro Stock racer Mark Pawuk, and David Davies who made his FSS debut in 2021.

Follow Don Schumacher Don Schumacher Racing at ShoeRacing.com, on Twitter and Instagram at@shoeracing and Facebook.com/shoeracing.

Photo Credit: Auto Imagery via Don Schumacher Racing, Driver photos: NHRA